Angels Online Today: 1    Total Posts: 128094

Total:#3

Create Thread

[General Discussion] Newbie Box 60 days Dilemma

[Copy link] 2/280

Posted on 2018-12-06 01:45:36 | Show thread starter's posts only

Currently farming with a newly made char at forbidden sector wraith/chaos/staff/spear/assault/vestment and am now forseeing a dilemma that i may encounter.

For now, my main way to make money is selling Flamebranches and am wondering what to do after the event ends. Theoretically, when the event ends my character will farm at Forbidden Sector to gain 1 mil per hour (not counting drops.) Sounds alright, but, in 58 days the character will lose its gear and right now looking into shops at AL the staves are costing 2mil+ (I'm not sure if they're actually 2 mil+ or they're waiting for a mail offer. Im new to the game so im not too familiar with the prices.)

Using a formula, 1m x 24 means that i gain 24 mil per day. Then, 24m x 58 which means ill get around 1-1.5 bil in 2 months (not counting the drops.) Even if I do get a stave i'm not sure if my SA will be enough to still farm at Forbidden Sector (currently 22k.) And finding a league to gain free PD is out of the question since i only have 2 months.

I've considered my options. Feel free to tell me some ideas.
1. I could just buy another box for 1b and use that to either make a new character to farm or use the equips to farm again.
2. Stick with having lower SA and farm elsewhere.
3. Make a prod with a newbie box and make a weapon from it.
4. Olympus? I haven't tried it yet tho.
5. Maybe another farm area?
6. Another event might save me too. Hopefully one comes out.
7. I'm overthinking things and maybe things are easier than what I've predicted.

P.S. I'm still also in the process of buying lvl 4-5 skills. Already have Forbidden Curse 4.
I'm also not using my armor to farm cause of the repair prices.

Signature
Posted on 2018-12-06 02:18:35 | Show thread starter's posts only

Make as many alt as you can.